Cat Stevens – Harold and Maude Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP + 7”

Release Date: December, 2007
Catalog #: VFR-2007-3
Number of Copies:

  • 1,000 (Black)
  • 300 (Medievil Pink/Red)
  • 300 (Brown Splatter)
  • 300 (Translucent Blue)
  • 300 (Black/Silver/Gold Splatter)
  • 300 (3/4 Purple & 1/4 White)
  • 300 (Pink/Purple Split) (Promo)
  • 300 (Green/Yellow/White Splatter) (Promo)
  • 200 (Picture Disc) (Promo)
  • 50 (Light Blue Glow in the Dark) (Bootleg Edition) (Promo)
  • Test Pressing, 140-gram (20 copies)
  • Test Pressing, 180-gram (20 copies)
  • Test Pressing, Picture Disc (20 copies)


  1. Don’t Be Shy
  2. On The Road To Find Out
  3. I Wish, I Wish
  4. Miles From Nowhere
  5. Tea For The Tillerman
  6. I Think I See The Light
  7. Where Do The Children Play?
  8. If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out
  9. If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out (Banjo Instrumental)
  10. Trouble
  11. Don’t Be Shy (Alternate Version)
  12. If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out ( Instrumental Version)
  13. Don’t Be Shy (Demo Version – Bonus 7″ Track)
  14. If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out (Alternate Version – Bonus 7″ Track)

Press Release:

Vinyl Films Records is honored to announce the release of the Holy Grail of unreleased soundtracks, Harold and Maude. Thirty-six years after its initial release, every one of Cat Stevens’ masterful songs from the film are compiled in one incredible package. In addition to such classics as “Miles From Nowhere”, “Where Do The Children Play?” and “Trouble”, the album includes the two songs written specifically for Harold and Maude, “If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out” and “Don’t Be Shy”, along with alternate versions of both Harold and Maude tracks. Over two years in the making, the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to Harold and Maude comes with an extensive 40-page full-color booklet filled with never-before-seen photographs and an oral history of the making of the film and the music, as told by the filmmakers and participants. Also included is a bonus 7” single with unreleased versions of “Don’t Be Shy” and “If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out”, two suitable-for-framing posters, and much more!


  • Check out the photo gallery below with the various vinyl and promo items. Pictures of the Promo Box Set which collects all the various vinyl releases are courtesy of Michael Bosman.

haroldmaudebootlegfrontcover haroldmaudebootlegbackbover haroldmaudepicturediscsideA haroldmaudepicturediscsideB haroldmaudeyurntablemat haroldmaudebookletfront haroldmaudebookletback haroldmaudefrontcoverpromo H&MTestPressing haroldmaudeblackgoldsilvervinyl haroldmaudebluevinyl haroldmaudebootlegglowinthedarkvinyl haroldmaudebrownsplattervinyl haroldmaudegreensplattervinyl haroldmaudepinkpurplesplitvinyl haroldmaude7jacketfront haroldmaude7jacketback H&M7Don'tBeShyLyrics haroldmaudepromoboxset