Vinyl Films Records – The 10″ Series

Comments Off
Posted by Greg on January 23, 2003 at 6:39 pm
Share Button


Vinyl Records, a division of Vinyl Films, is proud to announce their first record release. Mark Kozelek of Red House Painters fame returns with a haunting acoustic ballad entitled ‘Duk Koo Kim.’ Pressed on 10″ vinyl, this single is limited to 1,000 numbered copies worldwide and will NOT be released on compact disc. The a-side is as beautiful and ethereal as anything in Kozelek’s catalog, and the b-side is a stark, gorgeous live version of the title track.

The record should be in record stores by early February. Andy Fischer from Vinyl Films says that a few may even be sold on the Vinyl Films site if they can get that back up and running in time. A bit of the site is back up and I’ll keep you posted on further progress.

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

David Crosby: Remember My Name-Out Now on DVD/Blu-ray & Digital!

  • Almost Famous- Paramount+
  • Aloha- Starz, DirecTV
  • David Crosby- Starz, DirecTV
  • E-Town- FUBO
  • Fast Times- TUBI
  • Jerry Maguire- Netflix
  • Say Anything...- FUBO,Paramount+,MGM+
  • Singles- Vudu
  • Vanilla Sky- Prime Video,Pluto TV
  • We Bought A Zoo- Disney+