Tag Archives: Vinyl Films Records

10″ Series – Low is Next

Comments Off


Vinyl Films Records second vinyl release (after Mark Kozeleck’s Duk Koo Kim which sold out in the U.S. – Blue Vinyl copies will be available overseas soon) will be released in mid-September. It’s by the Duluth, Minnesota band Low. The EP Murderer will contain three exclusive tracks (“Murderer”, “Silver Rider” & “From Your Place on Sunset”). It will be released on 10″ vinyl only, 1,000 numbered copies in the states (black vinyl) and 500 copies on red vinyl in Europe. Stay tuned for all the latest.

Filed under News
Sep 5, 2003

Vinyl Films Records – The 10″ Series

Comments Off


Vinyl Records, a division of Vinyl Films, is proud to announce their first record release. Mark Kozelek of Red House Painters fame returns with a haunting acoustic ballad entitled ‘Duk Koo Kim.’ Pressed on 10″ vinyl, this single is limited to 1,000 numbered copies worldwide and will NOT be released on compact disc. The a-side is as beautiful and ethereal as anything in Kozelek’s catalog, and the b-side is a stark, gorgeous live version of the title track.

The record should be in record stores by early February. Andy Fischer from Vinyl Films says that a few may even be sold on the Vinyl Films site if they can get that back up and running in time. A bit of the site is back up and I’ll keep you posted on further progress.

Filed under News
Jan 23, 2003

David Crosby: Remember My Name-Out Now on DVD/Blu-ray & Digital!

  • Almost Famous- Paramount+
  • Aloha- Starz, DirecTV
  • David Crosby- Starz, DirecTV
  • E-Town- FUBO
  • Fast Times- TUBI
  • Jerry Maguire- Netflix
  • Say Anything...- FUBO,Paramount+,MGM+
  • Singles- Vudu
  • Vanilla Sky- Prime Video,Pluto TV
  • We Bought A Zoo- Disney+